ORIGINAL SENATE FILE NO. 0043

ENROLLED ACT NO. 24, SENATE

SIXTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2014 BUDGET SESSION

AN ACT relating to prioritization of municipal solid waste facilities cease and transfer projects; authorizing expenditure of previously appropriated funds; establishing a prioritized list of projects; establishing a maximum amount to be expended on the project listed; authorizing the department of environmental quality limited discretionary authority to modify the prioritized list; and providing for an effective date.

Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Wyoming:

Section 1.

(a) As used in this section:

(i) "Maximum amount" means the total amount to be expended on the project listed and reflects one hundred percent (100%) of the project cost, including any award by the state loan and investment board under W.S. 35-11-528. As provided in W.S. 35-11-528, no grant or loan shall exceed seventy-five percent (75%) of the total cost of cease and transfer activities of the municipal waste facility;

(ii) "(C)" means closure project;

(iii) "SWDD" means solid waste disposal district;

(iv) "(T)" means transfer projects.

(b) From amounts appropriated by 2013 Wyoming Session Laws, Chapter 194, Section 2(a) and (b), the following amounts and prioritized projects are authorized pursuant to ORIGINAL SENATE FILE NO. 0043

Priority Index

ENROLLED ACT NO. 24, SENATE

Project

SIXTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2014 BUDGET SESSION

the municipal solid waste facilities cease and transfer grant and loan account program:

Maximum Amount

Wheatland, Town of (T) \$2,400,000 1 Upper Platte River 2 \$ 500,000 SWDD - Saratoga (T) 3 Big Horn County \$1,500,000 SWDD - South (T) Park County Landfills \$ 351,000 4 - Meeteeste, Powell, Clark (T) Central Weston County 350,000 5 \$ SWDD - Osage (T) Lusk, Town of (C) 6 \$2,100,000 7 Upton, Town of (T) \$1,300,000 8 Ten Sleep SWDD (T) \$ 500,000 Newcastle, City of (T) 9 \$1,200,000 Moorcroft, Town of \$1,500,000 10 Moorcroft #3 (T) 425,000 11 Fremont County Ś SWDD - Dubois (T) Eden Valley SWDD (C) \$1,581,000 12 Fremont County \$ 894,000 13 SWDD - Dubois (C) Rock River, Town of 905,000 14 \$ - Rock River #2 (C) 15 Lincoln County - Thayne (T) \$1,500,000 Glenrock (C) \$1,600,000 16 17 Teton County -\$2,500,000 Horsethief Canyon (T) Uinta County Solid \$ 920,000 18 Waste - Bridger Valley (T) Big Horn County 19 \$1,500,000 SWDD - North #2 (T) 20 Lincoln County - Thayne (C) \$2,600,000

## ORIGINAL SENATE

FILE NO. 0043

## ENROLLED ACT NO. 24, SENATE

## SIXTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2014 BUDGET SESSION

21	Sundance, City of (C)	\$2,240,000
22	Teton County -	\$7,555,000
	Horsethief Canyon (C)	
23	Green River, City of -	\$1,500,000
	Green River #2 (T)	
24	Thermopolis, Town of (T)	\$2,000,000
25	Hulett, Town of (T)	\$ 500,000
26	Upper Platte River	\$2,300,000
	SWDD – Saratoga (C)	
27	High County Joint	\$ 400,000
	Powers Board - Hanna (T)	
28	Douglas, City of (C)	\$3,300,000
29	Rawlins, City of (C)	\$7,300,000
30	Thermopolis, Town of (C)	\$2,500,000
31	Baggs SWDD (C)	\$2,250,000
32	Hulett, Town of (C)	\$1,088,000
33	Big Horn County	\$2,400,000
	SWDD - South (C)	
34	Big Horn County	\$1,700,000
	SWDD - North #2 (C)	
35	High County Joint	\$1,000,000
	Powers Board - Hanna (C)	
36	Newcastle, Town of (C)	\$1,100,000
37	Tensleep SWDD (C)	\$ 800,000
38	Kaycee, Town of (C)	\$1,000,000
39	Uinta County Solid	\$4,000,000
	Waste – Bridger Valley (C)	
40	Central Weston County	\$700,000
	SWDD - Osage (C)	
41	Wheatland, Town of (C)	\$2,500,000
42	Green River, City of -	\$3,500,000
	Green River #2 (C)	
43	Fremont County SWDD -	\$1,645,000
	Shoshone (C)	
44	LaGrange, Town of (C)	\$1,400,000
45	Manville, Town of (C)	\$ 500,000

ORIGINAL SENATE FILE NO. 0043

ENROLLED ACT NO. 24, SENATE

SIXTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2014 BUDGET SESSION

46	Moorcroft, Town of - Moorcroft #3 (C)	\$ 500,000
47	Upton, Town of (C)	\$1,500,000
48	Fremont County SWDD - Lander (C)	\$4,692,080
49	Torrington #2 (C)	\$5,000,000
50	Fremont County SWDD - Lander (T)	\$1,500,000
51	La Barge, Town of (T)	\$ 250,000
52	Torrington #2 (T)	\$1,500,000

(c) The department of environmental quality may modify the order of the projects listed in the prioritized list contained in subsection (b) of this section for the following reasons:

(i) To optimize efficiency;

(ii) Based on project readiness;

(iii) Based on compliance with grant or loan qualifications or conditions; or

(iv) To address emergency or immediate environmental concerns.

(d) Not later than October 15 of each year, the department of environmental quality shall report any modification of the prioritized list contained in subsection (b) of this section to the joint minerals, business and economic development interim committee and the joint appropriations interim committee. ORIGINAL SENATE FILE NO. 0043

ENROLLED ACT NO. 24, SENATE

SIXTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2014 BUDGET SESSION

**Section 2.** This act is effective immediately upon completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming Constitution.

(END)

Speaker of the House

President of the Senate

Governor

TIME APPROVED: \_\_\_\_\_

DATE APPROVED:

I hereby certify that this act originated in the Senate.

Chief Clerk