# HB0203 Community colleges-safety and security.

Sponsored By: Representative(s) Northrup, Brown, Freeman and Paxton and Senator(s) Coe, Ellis, Kost, Landen, Nethercott and

Wasserburger

AN ACT relating to community colleges; providing an appropriation for community college campus safety and security projects; providing rulemaking authority; and providing for an effective date.

1/17/2019	Bill Number Assigned
1/17/2019	H Received for Introduction
1/18/2019	H Introduced and Referred to H04 - Education
1/25/2019	H04 - Education: Recommend Do Pass 7-1-1-0-0

### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Brown, Connolly, Flitner, Freeman, Obermueller,

Paxton, Simpson

Nays: Representative Piiparinen Excused: Representative Northrup

Ayes 7 Nays 1 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/25/2019 Rerefer to H02 - Appropriations

1/29/2019 H02 - Appropriations: Recommend Amend and Do Pass 4-3-0-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Kinner, Olsen, Schwartz, Sommers

Nays: Representative(s) Larsen, Nicholas, Walters

Ayes 4 Nays 3 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/29/2019 H Placed on General File

## HB0203HS001/FAILED

Page 1-line 9 Delete "six million dollars".

Page 1-line 10 Delete "(\$6,000,000.00)" and insert "five hundred thousand dollars (\$500,000.00)". NICHOLAS, CHAIRMAN

### HB0203HW001/ADOPTED

Page 1-line 3 After "projects" insert "as specified".

Page 1-line 13 After "2026." Insert "Not more one million dollars

(\$1,000,000.00) of this appropriation shall be

distributed annually by the commission."

Page 2-line 8 After "colleges." insert "No funds under this section

shall be available for distribution by the commission without a portion of matching non-state funds". BROWN

2/4/2019 H COW: Failed 17-42-1-0-0

### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blake, Brown, Burlingame, Clifford, Connolly, Dayton-Selman, Freeman, MacGuire, Newsome, Northrup, Paxton, Pelkey, Schwartz, Sweeney, Washut, Winter, Yin

Nays: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Burkhart, Clausen, Clem, Crank, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Furphy, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen, Laursen, Lindholm, Loucks, Miller, Nicholas, Obermueller, Olsen, Piiparinen, Pownall,

Roscoe, Salazar, Sommers, Stith, Styvar, Tass, Walters, Western, Wilson, Zwonitzer

**Excused:** Representative Simpson

Ayes 17 Nays 42 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0