

HB0008

Digital expression protection.

Sponsored By: Joint Judiciary Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to digital expression; providing limitations on criminal liability for digital expression as specified; and providing for an effective date.

12/10/2019 Bill Number Assigned

2/7/2020 H Received for Introduction

2/10/2020 H Introduced and Referred to H07 - Corporations 51-8-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Haley, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Miller, Newsome, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Pownall, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Walters, Western, Wilson, Yin, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Edwards, Hallinan, Jennings, Laursen Dan, Styvar, Tass, Washut, Winter

Excused: Representative Greear

Ayes 51 Nays 8 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2020 H07 - Corporations: Recommend Amend and Do Pass 8-1-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blackburn, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Duncan, Eyre, Furphy, Lindholm

Nays: Representative Edwards

Ayes 8 Nays 1 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2020 H Placed on General File

HB0008HS001/ADOPTED

Page 4-line 4 Delete "July 1, 2020" and insert "immediately upon

completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming

Constitution". LINDHOLM, CHAIRMAN

2/17/2020 H COW: Passed

2/18/2020 H 2nd Reading:Passed

2/19/2020 H 3rd Reading: Passed 32-26-2-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blake, Brown, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Eklund, Eyre, Furphy, Gray, Henderson, Hunt, Larsen Lloyd, Lindholm, Loucks, Miller, Nicholas, Northrup, Olsen, Pelkey, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Sweeney, Western, Wilson, Yin Nays: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Burkhart, Crank, Edwards, Flitner, Freeman, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Laursen Dan, Macguire, Newsome, Obermueller, Paxton, Piiparinen, Pownall, Styvar, Tass, Walters, Washut, Winter, Zwonitzer

Excused: Representative(s) Harshman, Stith

Ayes 32 Nays 26 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

HB0008H3001/WITHDRAWN

Ayes 30

3/9/2020

2/19/2020 H 3rd Reading: Passed 32-26-2-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blake, Brown, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Eklund, Eyre, Furphy, Gray, Henderson, Hunt, Larsen Lloyd, Lindholm, Loucks, Miller, Nicholas, Northrup, Olsen, Pelkey, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Sweeney, Western, Wilson, Yin Nays: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Burkhart, Crank, Edwards, Flitner, Freeman, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Laursen Dan, Macguire, Newsome, Obermueller, Paxton, Piiparinen, Pownall, Styvar, Tass, Walters, Washut, Winter, Zwonitzer

Excused: Representative(s) Harshman, Stith

Ayes 32 Nays 26 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/20/2020	S Received for Introduction
2/24/2020	S Introduced and Referred to S07 - Corporations
2/27/2020	S07 - Corporations: Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Case, Landen, Nethercott, Schuler, Scott
Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/27/2020	S	Placed on General File
3/2/2020	S	COW: Passed
3/3/2020	S	2nd Reading:Passed
3/4/2020	S	3rd Reading:Passed 30-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Conflicts 0

Absent 0

3/4/2020	Assigned Number HEA No. 0013
3/5/2020	H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0013
3/5/2020	S President Signed HEA No. 0013
3/9/2020	Governor Signed HEA No. 0013

Nays 0

Excused 0

Assigned Chapter Number 16

Chapter No. 16 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020