

# HB0181 Attorney general authority in bankruptcy actions.

Sponsored By: Select Committee on Coal/Mineral Bankruptcies

AN ACT relating to the administration of government; authorizing the attorney general to act jointly with or on behalf of a county in bankruptcy proceedings; and providing for an effective date.

2/11/2020 Bill Number Assigned

2/12/2020 H Received for Introduction

2/12/2020 H Introduced and Referred to H09 - Minerals 60-0-0-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Miller, Newsome, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Pownall, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Tass, Walters, Washut, Western, Wilson, Winter, Yin, Zwonitzer

Ayes 60 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/18/2020 H09 - Minerals: Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Burkhart, Crank, Duncan, Eyre, Furphy, Greear, Henderson, Loucks, Macquire

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/18/2020 H Placed on General File

2/20/2020 H COW: Passed

2/21/2020 H 2nd Reading:Passed

2/24/2020 H 3rd Reading: Passed 58-0-2-0-0

### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Miller, Newsome, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Pownall, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Tass, Walters, Washut, Western, Wilson, Winter, Yin, Zwonitzer Excused: Representative(s) Blackburn, Nicholas

Ayes 58 Nays 0 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/24/2020 S Received for Introduction

2/26/2020 S Introduced and Referred to S01 - Judiciary 2/28/2020 S01 - Judiciary: Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

## ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anselmi-Dalton, Boner, Kost, Nethercott, Von Flatern

Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/28/2020 S Placed on General File

3/2/2020 S COW:Passed 3/3/2020 S 2nd Reading:Passed 3/4/2020 S 3rd Reading:Passed 26-4-0-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Gierau, Hicks, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Nays: Senator(s) Biteman, Ellis, Hutchings, Steinmetz
Ayes 26 Nays 4 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2020	Assigned Number HEA No. 0018
3/5/2020	H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0018
3/5/2020	S President Signed HEA No. 0018
3/9/2020	Governor Signed HEA No. 0018
3/9/2020	Assigned Chapter Number 23

Chapter No. 23 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020