

HB0194

Wyoming department of agriculture fees.

Sponsored By: Joint Appropriations Committee

AN ACT relating to the Wyoming department of agriculture; increasing specified fees; and providing for an effective date.

2/11/2020 Bill Number Assigned

2/12/2020 H Received for Introduction

2/13/2020 H Introduced and Referred to H02 - Appropriations 43-16-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Eklund, Eyre, Freeman, Furphy, Greear, Haley, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Newsome, Nicholas, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Pownall, Roscoe, Schwartz, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Western, Wilson, Yin, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Clem, Edwards, Flitner, Gray, Hallinan, Jennings, Laursen Dan, Miller, Northrup, Piiparinen, Salazar, Simpson, Styvar, Tass, Washut, Winter

Excused: Representative Walters

Ayes 43 Nays 16 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/17/2020 H02 - Appropriations:Recommend Do Pass 7-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Kinner, Larsen, Nicholas, Olsen, Schwartz, Sommers, Walters

Ayes 7 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/17/2020 H Placed on General File

2/20/2020 H COW:Passed

2/21/2020 H 2nd Reading:Passed

2/24/2020 H 3rd Reading:Laid Back

2/25/2020 H 3rd Reading:Passed 40-19-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Eklund, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Loucks, Macguire, Newsome, Nicholas, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Pownall, Roscoe, Schwartz, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Tass, Walters, Wilson, Yin, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Blake, Brown, Clem, Duncan, Edwards, Eyre, Gray, Hunt, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Miller, Northrup, Piiparinen, Salazar, Simpson, Styvar, Washut, Western, Winter

Excused: Representative Blackburn

Ayes 40 Nays 19 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/25/2020 S Received for Introduction

2/26/2020S Introduced and Referred to S02 - Appropriations2/27/2020S02 - Appropriations:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Bebout, Gierau, Hicks, Kinskey

Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/27/2020 S Placed on General File 2/28/2020 S COW:Passed 3/2/2020 S 2nd Reading:Passed

HB0194S3001/ADOPTED

Page 1-line 7 After "11-14-104(c)" delete ",".

Page 1-line 8 Delete "11-17-204(b)".

Page 2-line 20 Delete entirely.

Page 3-lines 1 through 3 Delete entirely.

Page 4-after line 6 Insert:

"Section 2. W.S. 11-17-204(b) is amended to read:

11-17-204. Registration; fees; audit.

(b) Every registrant of animal remedies shall pay a registration fee of twenty dollars (\$20.00) thirty dollars (\$30.00) per product.

Section 3. Section 2 of this act shall not be effective if 2020 House Bill 0088 is enacted into law.".

Page 4-line 8 Delete "Section 2." and insert "Section 4.". BONER

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Boner, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Pappas, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Nays: Senator(s) Agar, Biteman, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Hutchings, James, Nethercott, Perkins

Ayes 21 Nays 9 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/3/2020 S 3rd Reading: Passed 18-12-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Boner, Driskill, Gierau, Hicks, Kinskey, Kost, Moniz, Pappas, Rothfuss, Schuler, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Nays: Senator(s) Biteman, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Ellis, Hutchings, James, Landen, Nethercott, Perkins, Scott

Ayes 18 Nays 12 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/3/2020 H Received for Concurrence

3/4/2020 H Concur:Passed 39-21-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Eklund, Eyre, Freeman, Furphy, Haley, Harshman, Henderson, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Loucks, Macguire, Newsome, Nicholas, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Roscoe, Schwartz, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Walters, Wilson, Yin, Zwonitzer Nays: Representative(s) Clem, Edwards, Flitner, Gray, Greear, Hallinan, Hunt, Jennings, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Miller, Northrup, Piiparinen, Pownall, Salazar, Simpson, Styvar, Tass, Washut, Western, Winter Ayes 39 Nays 21 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2020Assigned Number HEA No. 00223/5/2020H Speaker Signed HEA No. 00223/5/2020S President Signed HEA No. 00223/9/2020Governor Signed HEA No. 00223/9/2020Assigned Chapter Number 26

Chapter No. 26 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020