

HJ0006 Reject National Popular Vote Compact.

Sponsored By: Representative(s) Blackburn, Burlingame, Harshman, Hunt, Lindholm, Nicholas, Olsen, Stith, Styvar and Western and Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Hicks, Hutchings, Kinskey, Landen and Steinmetz

A JOINT RESOLUTION rejecting the National Popular Vote Compact and calling on non-signatory states to similarly reject the compact.

2/11/2020 Bill Number Assigned

2/12/2020 H Received for Introduction

2/13/2020 H Introduced and Referred to H07 - Corporations 54-5-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Miller, Newsome, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Piiparinen, Pownall, Roscoe, Salazar, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Tass, Washut, Western, Wilson, Winter, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Clifford, Connolly, Pelkey, Schwartz, Yin **Excused:** Representative Walters

Ayes 54 Nays 5 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/19/2020 H07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blackburn, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Duncan, Edwards, Eyre, Furphy, Lindholm

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/19/2020 H Placed on General File 2/26/2020 H COW:H Did not consider for COW