

SF0007

# School buildings and facilities-lease reimbursements.

Sponsored By: Select Committee on School Facilities

AN ACT relating to school finance; limiting state reimbursements for buildings leased by a school district or charter school; and providing for an effective date.

12/10/2019Bill Number Assigned2/10/2020S Received for Introduction2/11/2020S Introduced and Referred to S04 - Education 29-0-1-0-0

### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Excused: Senator Agar

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2020 S04 - Education:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Coe, Ellis, Hutchings, Landen, Rothfuss Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/14/2020 S Placed on General File 2/14/2020 S COW:Passed 2/17/2020 S 2nd Reading:Passed 2/18/2020 S 3rd Reading:Passed 30-0-0-0-0

## ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Ayes 30 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/18/2020H Received for Introduction2/25/2020H Introduced and Referred to H04 - Education3/3/2020H04 - Education:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Brown, Connolly, Flitner, Freeman, Northrup, Obermueller, Paxton, Piiparinen, Simpson Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/3/2020 H Placed on General File
3/4/2020 H COW:Passed
3/5/2020 H 2nd Reading:Passed
3/6/2020 H 3rd Reading:Passed 51-7-2-0-0

#### ROLL CALL

**Ayes:** Representative(s) Barlow, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre,

Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Newsome, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Piiparinen, Pownall, Roscoe, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Tass, Walters, Western, Wilson, Yin, Zwonitzer **Nays:** Representative(s) Gray, Jennings, Laursen Dan, Miller, Styvar, Washut, Winter **Excused:** Representative(s) Blackburn, Pelkey Absent 0 Conflicts 0 **Ayes** 51 Nays 7 Excused 2 3/6/2020 Assigned Number SEA No. 0025 3/6/2020 S President Signed SEA No. 0025 3/9/2020 H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0025 3/12/2020 Governor Signed SEA No. 0025 3/12/2020 Assigned Chapter Number 70

Chapter No. 70 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020