

SF0017 Hathaway need-based scholarships-graduate school.

Sponsored By: Joint Education Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to the Hathaway scholarship program; limiting Hathaway needbased scholarships for graduate school; and providing for an effective date.

12/13/2019	Bill Number Assigned
2/10/2020	S Received for Introduction
2/11/2020	S Introduced and Referred to SO4 - Education 29-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Excused: Senator Agar

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/12/2020 S04 - Education:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Coe, Ellis, Hutchings, Landen, Rothfuss Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/12/2020	S	Placed on General File
2/13/2020	S	COW:Passed
2/14/2020	S	2nd Reading:Passed
2/17/2020	S	3rd Reading:Passed 29-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Wasserburger Excused: Senator Von Flatern

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/17/2020	H Received for Introduction
2/24/2020	H Introduced and Referred to H04 - Education
3/2/2020	H04 - Education:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Brown, Connolly, Flitner, Freeman, Northrup, Obermueller, Paxton, Piiparinen, Simpson Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/2/2020 H Placed on General File

- 3/3/2020 H COW:Passed
- 3/4/2020 H 2nd Reading:Passed
- 3/5/2020 H 3rd Reading: Passed 47-13-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Edwards, Eklund, Flitner,

Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Haley, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Roscoe, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Sweeney, Walters, Western, Wilson, Winter, Yin, Zwonitzer Nays: Representative(s) Burkhart, Duncan, Eyre, Greear, Hallinan, Jennings, Miller, Newsome, Pownall, Salazar, Styvar, Tass, Washut Ayes 47 Nays 13 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

Assigned Number SEA No. 0022
S President Signed SEA No. 0022
H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0022
Governor Signed SEA No. 0022
Assigned Chapter Number 40

Chapter No. 40 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020