

SF0045

Underground disposal wells-regulation.

Sponsored By: Joint Minerals, Business & Economic Development

Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to oil and gas; amending the authority of the oil and gas conservation commission to regulate underground disposal; requiring rulemaking; and providing for effective dates.

1/21/2020 Bill Number Assigned

2/10/2020 S Received for Introduction

2/11/2020 S Introduced and Referred to S09 - Minerals 29-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Excused: Senator Agar

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/17/2020 S09 - Minerals:Recommend Amend and Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Biteman, Coe, Rothfuss, Wasserburger

Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/17/2020 S Placed on General File

SF0045SS001/ADOPTED

Page 2-line 13 Delete "by July 1, 2020". ANDERSON, CHAIRMAN

2/19/2020 S COW: Passed

2/20/2020 S 2nd Reading:Passed

2/21/2020 S 3rd Reading: Passed 28-1-0-0-1

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Nays: Senator Case

Conflicts: Senator Ellis

Ayes 28 Nays 1 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 1

2/24/2020 H Received for Introduction

2/25/2020 H Introduced and Referred to H09 - Minerals 2/27/2020 H09 - Minerals:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Burkhart, Crank, Duncan, Eyre, Furphy, Greear, Henderson, Loucks, Macguire

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/27/2020 H Placed on General File

3/2/2020 H COW: Passed

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Blake, Brown, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Connolly, Crank, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Loucks, Macguire, Miller, Newsome, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Piiparinen, Pownall, Salazar, Simpson, Sommers, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Tass, Walters, Washut, Western, Wilson, Winter, Yin, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Pelkey, Roscoe, Schwartz

Ayes 5/	nays 3	Excusea 0	Absent 0	Conflicts 0

3/4/2020	Assigned Number SEA No. 0012
3/5/2020	S President Signed SEA No. 0012
3/6/2020	H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0012
3/10/2020	Governor Signed SEA No. 0012
3/10/2020	Assigned Chapter Number 50

Chapter No. 50 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020