

Public utilities-liability exemption.

SF0122

Sponsored By: Senator(s) Dockstader and Driskill and Representative(s) Eyre and Simpson

AN ACT relating to civil procedure; codifying an exemption from civil liability for public utilities as specified; specifying applicability of the Wyoming Governmental Claims Act; specifying legislative intent; and providing for an effective date.

2/11/2020Bill Number Assigned2/12/2020S Received for Introduction2/13/2020S Introduced and Referred to S07 - Corporations 30-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Case, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Ayes 30 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/18/2020 S07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 4-0-0-1-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Landen, Nethercott, Schuler, Scott Absent: Senator Case

Ayes 4 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 1 Conflicts 0

2/18/2020 S Placed on General File

2/24/2020 S COW:Passed

2/25/2020 S 2nd Reading:Passed

2/26/2020 S 3rd Reading: Passed 29-1-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Bebout, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, James, Kinskey, Kost, Landen, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz, Von Flatern, Wasserburger Nays: Senator Case

Ayes 29 Nays 1 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/28/2020H Received for Introduction2/28/2020H Introduced and Referred to H07 - Corporations3/2/2020H07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Blackburn, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Duncan, Edwards, Eyre, Furphy, Lindholm

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/2/2020 H Placed on General File

3/4/2020 H COW:Passed

3/5/2020 H 2nd Reading: Passed

3/6/2020 H 3rd Reading: Passed 37-21-2-0-0

Ayes: Representative(s) Barlow, Blake, Burkhart, Burlingame, Clausen, Clem, Clifford, Dayton-Selman, Duncan, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Furphy, Haley, Hallinan, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Larsen Lloyd, Laursen Dan, Lindholm, Macguire, Newsome, Northrup, Obermueller, Paxton, Piiparinen, Roscoe, Schwartz, Simpson, Stith, Sweeney, Tass, Washut, Winter, Yin **Nays:** Representative(s) Brown, Connolly, Crank, Freeman, Gray, Greear, Harshman, Henderson, Kirkbride, Loucks, Miller, Nicholas, Olsen, Pownall, Salazar, Sommers, Styvar, Walters, Western, Wilson, Zwonitzer **Excused:** Representative(s) Blackburn, Pelkey **Ayes** 37 **Nays** 21 Excused 2 Absent 0 Conflicts 0 3/6/2020 Assigned Number SEA No. 0033 3/6/2020 S President Signed SEA No. 0033 3/9/2020 H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0033 3/12/2020 Governor Signed SEA No. 0033 3/12/2020 Assigned Chapter Number 77 Chapter No. 77 Session Laws of Wyoming 2020