

HB0153

Review of circuit court magistrate positions.

Sponsored By: Representative(s) Stith and Olsen and Senator(s) Kost

and Nethercott

AN ACT relating to courts; authorizing the supreme court to review and eliminate previously created full-time magistrate positions as specified; providing factors for review; requiring consultation with the appropriate board of county commissioners; making a conforming amendment; and providing for an effective date.

2/26/2021 Bill Number Assigned

3/1/2021 H Received for Introduction

3/2/2021 H Introduced and Referred to H01 - Judiciary 3/5/2021 H01 - Judiciary: Recommend Do Pass 7-2-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Laursen, Oakley, Olsen, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams,

Washut, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Crago, Yin

Ayes 7 Nays 2 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/5/2021 H Placed on General File

HB0153HW001/ADOPTED

Page 1-line 4 After "with" insert "and concurrence of".

Page 3-line 11 After "necessary" insert "and the appropriate board of

county commissioners by resolution concurs". CLAUSEN

3/19/2021 H COW: Failed 23-23-14-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Andrew, Baker, Banks, Gray, Hallinan, Harshman, Henderson, Knapp, Martinez, Nicholas, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Roscoe, Simpson, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Washut, Western, Williams, Wilson, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative(s) Barlow, Blackburn, Brown, Burkhart, Clausen, Clifford, Connolly, Crago, Duncan, Eklund, Greear, Haroldson, Hunt, Larsen, L, Macguire, Newsome, Provenza, Schwartz, Sommers, Walters, Wharff, Winter, Yin

Excused: Representative(s) Bear, Burt, Eyre, Flitner, Fortner, Heiner, Jennings, Kinner, Laursen, D, Neiman, Oakley, Obermueller, Paxton, Sherwood

Ayes 23 Nays 23 Excused 14 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/19/2021 H COW: Rescind original vote pursuant to HR 11-5 Passed 21-23-16

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Baker, Banks, Barlow, Burkhart, Clausen, Clifford, Connolly, Crago, Duncan, Knapp, Newsome, Nicholas, Provenza, Roscoe, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Western, Williams, Winter, Yin

Nays: Representative(s) Andrew, Blackburn, Brown, Burt, Eklund, Gray, Hallinan, Haroldson, Henderson, Hunt, Larsen, L, Martinez, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Stith, Styvar, Sweeney, Walters, Washut, Wharff, Wilson, Zwonitzer

Excused: Representative(s) Bear, Eyre, Flitner, Fortner, Greear, Harshman, Heiner, Jennings, Kinner, Laursen, D, Macguire, Neiman, Oakley, Obermueller, Paxton, Sherwood

Ayes 21 Nays 23 Excused 16 Absent 0 Conflicts 0