

HB0239

## Vehicle idling-decriminalization.

Sponsored By: Representative(s) Singh, Andrew, Angelos, Brown, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Larson, JT, Locke, O'Hearn, Olsen, Stith, Styvar, Trujillo, Yin and Zwonitzer, Dn and Senator(s) Biteman, Brennan and Laursen, D

AN ACT relating to motor vehicles; repealing requirements on leaving a motor vehicle unattended; and providing for an effective date.

1/24/2023	Bill Number Assigned
1/25/2023	H Received for Introduction
1/25/2023	H Introduced and Referred to H09 - Minerals
2/1/2023	H09 - Minerals:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

## ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Banks, Burkhart, Jr, Conrad, Heiner, Knapp, Larson, Lawley, Tarver, Western

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/1/2023	H Placed on General File	
2/2/2023	H COW:Passed	
2/3/2023	H 2nd Reading:Passed	
2/6/2023	H 3rd Reading: Passed 59-2-1-0-0	)

## ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan

**Nays:** Representative(s) Henderson, Zwonitzer, Dave **Excused:** Representative Walters

Ayes 59 Nays 2 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/6/2023S Received for Introduction2/7/2023S Introduced and Referred to S08 - Transportation2/14/2023S08 - Transportation:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes:Senator(s)Boner, Brennan, Furphy, Kolb, PappasAyes5Nays0Excused0Absent0Conflicts0

2/14/2023 S Placed on General File

- 2/14/2023 S COW:Passed
- 2/15/2023 S 2nd Reading:Passed

2/16/2023 S 3rd Reading: Passed 30-0-1-0-0

## ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott Excused: Senator Steinmetz Ayes 30 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0 2/16/2023 Assigned Number HEA No. 0031 2/16/2023 H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0031 2/17/2023 S President Signed HEA No. 0031 2/21/2023 Governor Signed HEA No. 0031 2/21/2023 Assigned Chapter Number 50

Chapter No. 50 Session Laws of Wyoming 2023