

SF0008

Essential subsidy payments to behavioral health centers.

Sponsored By: Senator(s) Baldwin and Dockstader and Representative(s) Larsen, L and Walters

AN ACT relating to public health and safety; providing that the department of health may make essential subsidy payments to behavior health centers based on service needs; and providing for an effective date.

11/30/2022	Bill Number Assigned
12/28/2022	S Received for Introduction
1/10/2023	S Introduced and Referred to S10 - Labor
1/18/2023	S10 - Labor:Recommend Do Pass 4-1-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Baldwin, Barlow, Bouchard, Dockstader
Nays: Senator Hutchings
Ayes 4 Nays 1 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/18/2023	S	Placed on General File
1/18/2023	S	COW:Passed
1/19/2023	S	2nd Reading:Passed
1/20/2023	S	3rd Reading:Passed 21-10-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Kinskey, Landen, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott Nays: Senator(s) Bouchard, French, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kolb, Laursen, Mckeown, Salazar, Steinmetz

Ayes 21 Nays 10 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/20/2023	H Received for Introduction
2/8/2023	H Introduced and Referred to H10 - Labor
2/10/2023	H10 - Labor:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Chadwick, Clouston, Hornok, O'hearn, Penn, Trujillo, Ward, Yin, Zwonitzer

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/10/2023 H Placed on General File

- 2/13/2023 H COW:Passed
- 2/14/2023 H 2nd Reading:Passed
- 2/15/2023 H 3rd Reading:Passed 48-8-6-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Heiner, Knapp, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Singh, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Strock, Tarver, Trujillo, Ward, Washut, Western, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave Nays: Representative(s) Allemand, Hornok, Jennings, Ottman, Slagle, Smith, Styvar, Winter **Excused:** Representative(s) Harshman, Henderson, Larsen, Lloyd, Sherwood, Storer, Walters

Ayes 48 Nays 8 Excused 6 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/15/2023Assigned Number SEA No. 00262/16/2023S President Signed SEA No. 00262/16/2023H Speaker Signed SEA No. 00262/21/2023Governor Signed SEA No. 00262/21/2023Assigned Chapter Number 51

Chapter No. 51 Session Laws of Wyoming 2023