

SF0158

Public employee retirement plan-contributions.

Sponsored By: Joint Appropriations Committee

AN ACT relating to public employees; increasing employee and employer contributions in the public employee retirement plan; requiring the increased employee contributions to be paid through a reduction in cash salary of the employee as specified; removing archaic language; providing appropriations; and providing for an effective date.

1/23/2023	Bill Number Assigned
1/24/2023	S Received for Introduction
1/24/2023	S Introduced and Referred to SO2 - Appropriations
1/26/2023	S02 - Appropriations: Recommend Do Pass 4-1-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Gierau, Kinskey, Nethercott

Nays: Senator Salazar

Ayes 4 Nays 1 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/26/2023 S Placed on General File

1/26/2023 S COW: Passed

1/27/2023 S 2nd Reading:Passed

1/30/2023 S 3rd Reading: Passed 29-1-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Nays: Senator Rothfuss
Excused: Senator Mckeown

Ayes 29 Nays 1 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

1/30/2023 H Received for Introduction

2/8/2023 H Introduced and Referred to H02 - Appropriations 2/10/2023 H02 - Appropriations:Recommend Do Pass 7-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Henderson, Larsen, Nicholas, Sherwood, Stith, Walters, Zwonitzer

Ayes 7 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/10/2023 H Placed on General File 2/13/2023 H COW: Failed 3-55-4-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Chadwick, Henderson, Zwonitzer, Dave

Nays: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan

Excused: Representative(s) Larsen, Lloyd, Nicholas, Speaker Sommers, Walters