

SF0020

Electricity rates for costs that do not benefit Wyoming.

Sponsored By: Joint Corporations, Elections & Political

Subdivisions Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to public utilities; specifying that costs of interstate electric public utilities that do not benefit Wyoming ratepayers shall be excluded from costs apportioned to Wyoming; and providing for an effective date.

12/18/2023 Bill Number Assigned

1/24/2024 S Received for Introduction

2/12/2024 S Introduced and Referred to S07 - Corporations 31-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 31 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/13/2024 S07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Barlow, Boner, Case, Landen, Scott

Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/13/2024 S Placed on General File

2/13/2024 S COW: Passed

2/14/2024 S 2nd Reading:Passed

2/15/2024 S 3rd Reading: Passed 31-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 31 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/15/2024 H Received for Introduction

2/22/2024 H Introduced and Referred to H07 - Corporations

2/23/2024 H07 - Corporations: Recommend Amend and Do Pass 8-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Chadwick, Haroldson, Knapp, Newsome, Olsen, Ottman, Wylie, Yin

Excused: Representative Harshman

Ayes 8 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/23/2024 H Placed on General File

SF0020HS001/ADOPTED

Page 2-line 16

Delete "July 1, 2024" and insert "immediately upon completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming Constitution". OLSEN, CHAIRMAN

SF0020HW001/ADOPTED

Page 1-line 3 Delete "may" and insert "shall".

Page 2-line 3 Delete "may" and insert "shall". WYLIE

2/26/2024 H COW: Passed

2/27/2024 H 2nd Reading: Passed

2/28/2024 H 3rd Reading: Passed 62-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Henderson, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Ayes 62 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/28/2024 S Received for Concurrence 2/28/2024 S Concur:Failed 1-30-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator Anderson

Nays: Senator(s) Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 1 Nays 30 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/28/2024 S Appointed JCC01 Members

Senator(s) Case, Anderson, Rothfuss

2/28/2024 H Appointed JCC01 Members

Representative(s) Olsen, Haroldson, Wylie

3/4/2024 S Adopted SF0020JC001: 25-0-6-0-0

SF0020JC001/SADOPTEDHADOPTED (TO ENGROSSED COPY)

Adopt the following House amendments: SF0020HS001/A

Delete the following House amendments: SF0020HW001/A

Further amend the copy as follows:

Page 1-line 3 Delete "may" and insert "shall". CASE, ANDERSON, ROTHFUSS, OLSEN, HAROLDSON, WYLIE

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kolb, Landen, Nethercott, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Excused: Senator(s) Bouchard, Kinskey, Laursen, Mckeown, Pappas, Salazar

Ayes 25 Nays 0 Excused 6 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2024 H Adopted SF0020JC001: 52-3-7-0-0

SF0020JC001/SADOPTEDHADOPTED (TO ENGROSSED COPY)

Adopt the following House amendments: SF0020HS001/A

Delete the following House amendments: SF0020HW001/A

Further amend the copy as follows:

Page 1-line 3 Delete "may" and insert "shall". CASE, ANDERSON, ROTHFUSS, OLSEN, HAROLDSON, WYLIE

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Ward, Washut, Winter, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan

Nays: Representative(s) Larson, Jt, Western, Wylie

Excused: Representative(s) Henderson, Larsen, Lloyd, Nicholas, Sherwood, Stith, Walters, Zwonitzer, Dave

Ayes 52 Nays 3 Excused 7 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2024 Assigned Number SEA No. 0029 3/5/2024 S President Signed SEA No. 0029 3/5/2024 H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0029