

SF0026

Special district vacancies.

Sponsored By: Joint Corporations, Elections & Political

Subdivisions Interim Committee

AN ACT relating to special districts; clarifying the term of office for members of a special district governing body that filled a vacancy; and providing for an effective date.

12/18/2023 Bill Number Assigned

1/24/2024 S Received for Introduction

2/12/2024 S Introduced and Referred to S07 - Corporations 31-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 31 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/20/2024 S07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Barlow, Boner, Case, Landen, Scott
Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/20/2024 S Placed on General File

2/21/2024 S COW: Passed

2/22/2024 S 2nd Reading:Passed

2/23/2024 S 3rd Reading: Passed 31-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anderson, Baldwin, Barlow, Biteman, Boner, Bouchard, Brennan, Case, Cooper, Dockstader, Ellis, French, Furphy, Gierau, Hicks, Hutchings, Ide, Jones, Kinskey, Kolb, Landen, Laursen, Mckeown, Nethercott, Pappas, President Driskill, Rothfuss, Salazar, Schuler, Scott, Steinmetz

Ayes 31 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/23/2024 H Received for Introduction

2/26/2024 H Introduced and Referred to H07 - Corporations 3/4/2024 H07 - Corporations:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Chadwick, Haroldson, Harshman, Knapp, Newsome, Olsen, Ottman, Wylie, Yin

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/4/2024 H Placed on General File

3/4/2024 H COW: Passed

3/5/2024 H 2nd Reading:Passed

3/6/2024 H 3rd Reading: Passed 62-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allemand, Allred, Andrew, Angelos, Banks, Bear, Berger, Brown, Burkhart, Jr, Byron, Chadwick, Chestek, Clouston, Conrad, Crago, Davis, Eklund, Haroldson, Harshman, Heiner, Henderson, Hornok, Jennings, Knapp,

Larsen, Lloyd, Larson, Jt, Lawley, Locke, Neiman, Newsome, Nicholas, Niemiec, Northrup, Oakley, Obermueller, O'hearn, Olsen, Ottman, Pendergraft, Penn, Provenza, Rodriguez-Williams, Sherwood, Singh, Slagle, Smith, Speaker Sommers, Stith, Storer, Strock, Styvar, Tarver, Trujillo, Walters, Ward, Washut, Western, Winter, Wylie, Yin, Zwonitzer, Dan, Zwonitzer, Dave

Ayes 62 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/6/2024	As	ssigned	Number	SEA	No.	. 00	46
3/7/2024	S	Preside	nt Sigr	ned	SEA	No.	0046
3/7/2024	Η	Speaker	Signed	d SE	A No	0. 0	046