AGENDA

Select Committee on Federal Natural Resource Management November 20, 2013 Capitol Building, Room 302 Chevenne, Wyoming

This agenda sets forth the order in which the Committee will consider each topic. The times stated are tentative – if a topic is concluded early, the Committee will proceed to the next topic.

8:00 a.m. <u>Call to Order/Roll Call/Opening Remarks</u> Approval of September meeting minutes

8:05 a.m. Sage grouse background information

Jerimiah Rieman, Policy Advisor, Governor's Office Bob Budd, Executive Director, Wyoming Wildlife and Natural Resource Trust Account Board

8:40 a.m. Buffalo, Lander and Bighorn Basin RMP updates

Commissioners John Gibbs and John Lumley Jerimiah Rieman, Policy Advisor, Governor's Office Other Interested Parties

9:00 a.m. BLM/State historic preservation office protocol

BLM - Ranel Capron, BLM Wyoming Archaeologist State historic preservation office, Mary Hopkins Dale Nuttall and Joe Sylvester, Wyo-Ben Inc.

9:45 a.m. Wyoming Basin Rapid Eco-Regional Assessment

BLM - Bob Means, BLM Wyoming Natural Resource Specialist WCCA, Commissioner Forrest Chadwick

10:45 a.m. Thunder Basin National Grasslands Prairie Dog Management

Frank Eathorne, Thunder Basin Grasslands Association – presentation by Rochelle Community of ranchers Working for Sustainability, Denise Langley

U.S. Forest Service – Phil Cruz, Forest Supervisor for the Medicine Bow National Forest and Thunder Basin National Grasslands

Governor's Office, Jerimiah Rieman, Policy Advisor, Governor's Office WCCA, Major Brown Converse County Commissioner, Micky Shober Campbell County Commissioner, Representative of Weston County Commission

11:30 a.m. Thunder Basin Grasslands Prairie Ecosystem Association integrated conservation agreement

Frank Eathorne and Dave Pellatz, Thunder Basin Grasslands Prairie Ecosystem Association

U.S. Forest Service – Phil Cruz, Forest Supervisor for the Medicine Bow National Forest and Thunder Basin National Grasslands Mark Sattelberg – USWFS

12:30 p.m. <u>LUNCH</u>

1:30 p.m. Updates from Governor's Office, Jerimiah Rieman, Policy Advisor, Governor's

Office

Forest health task force

Yellowstone Winter Use planning Federal natural resource policy account

2:00 p.m. Trailblazer pipeline proposals for natural gas quality

Brian Jeffries, Wyoming Pipeline Authority

2:15 p.m. EPA Clean Air Act Standards'

Todd Parfitt, Director Wyoming DEQ Other interested parties

3:15 p.m. Update on other EPA Rulemaking;

Todd Parfitt, Director Wyoming DEQ Shawn Reese, Policy Director, Governor's Office; Other Interested Parties.

3:45 p.m. Transfer of public lands

Report from Cochairman Bebout

14 LSO 207 – Select Committee on Transfer of Public Lands

14 LSO 208 – Select Committee on Federal Natural Resource Management

ADJOURN: Upon Completion of Committee Business